top of page
Henry Dawson.jpg

2020 Henry Dawson Award

Henry Dawson, with Stan Foster was successful in starting the Dallas Association of Health Underwriters.  Henry worked his way up to TAHU State President and in 1995 was the recipient of the Hollis Roberson Award, which is the highest honor bestowed on a member of TAHU. 


Henry became NAHU President in June 1987.  As President Dawson he announced NAHU’s Grass Roots Initiative (GRIP) program to give NAHU the financial support necessary to become a major advocate of agent’s interest on legislative issues affecting the industry.  


TAHU continues today using the Key Contact Program (formerly GRIP) to support our State Legislators.

The 2020 Henry Dawson Award Finalist are:
Doris_edited - Copy.jpg

Doris Waller

Tamela Southan.jpg

Tamela Southan


Taylor Kirkhart

Make your selection. Votes must be received by May 21, 2020.

The Henry Dawson Award is named after Mr. Henry Dawson, one of the Pioneers and Founding Members of DAHU, serving as President at the Local, State and National levels. The “Dawson Award” is our most prestigious award and is presented each year to the Member considered to have made the most valuable contributions of time and support to DAHU over the past fiscal year.

Your information

Your submission will be sent to Jacqueline St. Hilaire-D'Alessandro, GBA, LPRT

Questions, please call 972-523-6575

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page