top of page

Henry Dawson, with Stan Foster was successful in starting the Dallas Association of Health Underwriters.  Henry worked his way up to TAHU State President and in 1995 was the recipient of the Hollis Roberson Award, which is the highest honor bestowed on a member of TAHU. 


Henry became NAHU President in June 1987.  As President Dawson he announced NAHU’s Grass Roots Initiative (GRIP) program to give NAHU the financial support necessary to become a major advocate of agent’s interest on legislative issues affecting the industry.  


TAHU continues today using the Key Contact Program (formerly GRIP) to support our State Legislators.

2020 Henry Dawson Award

2020 Henry Dawson Award Nomination Form

The Henry Dawson Award is named after Mr. Henry Dawson, one of the Pioneers and Founding Members of DAHU, serving as President at the Local, State and National levels. The “Dawson Award” is our most prestigious award and is presented each year to the Member considered to have made the most valuable contributions of time and support to DAHU over the past fiscal year.

We encourage every DAHU Member to submit a nomination for this prestigious award. The three (3) Henry Dawson Award candidates with the most nominations will be voted on by the DAHU Membership between May 1st and May 15th. The winner will then be announced at the Awards Luncheon in June.

The below previous recipients are not eligible to be nominated again for a period of at least five years and you must be a DAHU member to make a nomination for this most prestigious award.

Honorees for the past five years (not eligible at this time):

Ed Oleksiak (2019)

Jay Huminsky (2018)

David Weber (2017)

Rachel Horton (2016)

Andra Grava (2015)

I nominate:

Do not use auto fill!

Nominations must be received by May 10, 2020.

Nominated By:

One nomination per DAHU Member

Your submission will be sent to Jacqueline St. Hilaire-D'Alessandro, GBA, LPRT

Questions, please call 972-523-6575

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page